Andrews Kurth Kenyon Moot Court National Championship

Andrews Kurth Kenyon

Jeffry S. Abrams National Mediator Competition

Lifetime Achievement
in Advocacy Award
Dean Leonard M. Baynes presented Don R. Riddle with the Lifetime Achievement in Advocacy Award at the 3rd Annual Advocacy Banquet on April 7, 2017. The banquet brought together students, faculty, staff, alumni, practicing attorneys and jurists to celebrate UHLC advocacy during the past year.

Blakely Advocacy Institute


BAI Faculty

Learn more about BAI staff and adjunct faculty.

BAI People

BAI Faculty

Competition Teams

Find out more about UHLC's award-winning interscholastic competition teams.

A.A. White DRC

The A. A. White Dispute Resolution Center was organized to foster public awareness and understanding of conflict resolution and the impact of interpersonal disputes on society. more...

Competition Awards

UHLC has been winning regional, national and international competitions for decades.

Click here for list

Order of the Barristers

A national legal honor society recognizing top student advocates.

Click here for list of UHLC members

BAI & Newell Blakely

The Law Center's Blakely Advocacy Institute (BAI) is a national leader in improving the efficacy of the legal profession and justice system and teaching the art of advocacy. more...

The Advocates

The Advocates, a student-run organization, develops oral advocacy and trial and appellate presentation skills through various intra-school competitions. more...



Good Luck to our Teams!


Transactional LawMeet Competition
February 22-24
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Ali Foyt, Patrick Gant

Pace Environmental Law Competition
February 21-25
White Plains, New York

Chris Caudill, Brady Faglie,
Tiffany Persaud


National Appellate Advocacy Competition
February 21-25
Brooklyn, New York

Michael Amaya, Daniel Jung, Paula Toro Barragan, Wesley Yu