University of Houston Law Center Logo
Interscholastic Moot Court

2019-2020 Moot Court Team

The Moot Court Team competes every year in a dozen or more national & international competitions covering a variety of legal subjects. Team members hone their appellate advocacy skills by analyzing and arguing both sides of a legal issue before a panel of judges.

Competition Teams

ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competition

Team: Jessica Kimes, Bobbye Pyke, Rahul Rao
Bobbye Pyke, 3rd Best Speaker

Team: Kade Beyer, Bailey Sharpe, Rebecca Sonne
Regional Champions
Kade Beyer, 8th Best Speaker

Billings, Exum & Frye National Moot Court Competition

Team: Rahul Rao, Rebecca Sonne

Team: John Appel, Bobbye Pyke

Gibbons Criminal Procedure Competition

Team: Alyssa Arnold, Noah Feldman

Giles Rich IP Moot Court Competition

Team: Michael Aragon, Falkner Werkhaven
Team: Maggie Martin, Khanh Nguyen

HBNA/VIA Uvaldo Herrera Moot Court Competition

Team: Angela Morales, Paul Pirela, Katherine Proa

Hunton Andrews Kurth Moot Court National Championship

Team: Sarah Husbands, Bobbye Pyke, Kathryn Vestal 

John R. Brown Admiralty Law Moot Court Competition

Team: Alex Johnson, Brian Pounds, Rebecca Sonne

Team: Delenn Cooper, Sarah Husbands, Sam Schauer

Jeffrey G. MIller National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition

Team: Jacqueline Boylhart, Ken Deng, Pedro Segura

National Criminal Procedure Moot Court Competition (San Diego)

Team: Noah Fledman, Alexandra Tijerina

National Energy and Sustainability Moot Court Competition

Team: Emma Brockway, Patricia Dillon
Team: Fariha Jawed, Xperanza Uviedo

Saul Lefkowitz Trademark Law Competition

Team: Lakshmi Achari, Matt Mouer, Brad Raymond
Team: Lingzi Hu, Mason Malone, Janie Rios

Southern Illinois University National Health Law Competition

Team: Cody Miller, Brian Pounds

Team: Lakshmi Achari, Taylor Hood

Previous Teams

2018-2019 Moot Court Team

2017-2018 Moot Court Team

2016-2017 Moot Court Team

2015-2016 Moot Court Team

2014-2015 Moot Court Team