Click here to see Dean's Society brochure

Law Fund Challenges

Each year, the Law Center reaches out to alumni at law firms, corporations, and other organizations through the 100% Challenge campaign, aiming to secure 100% participation in giving by UH Law alumni within each organization.  The 100% Challenge raises support for the Law Fund, our annual unrestricted giving program.  In 2015, the 100% Challenge accounted for 66% of the total number of gifts to the Law Fund.  The Law Fund is critical in realizing Dean Baynes' vision for the Power of Legal Education, where students are fundamentally transformed as they are taught to think like lawyers.

Not only does the 100% Challenge help further the education and opportunities we offer our students, it also builds the prestige of the UH Law degree and provides recognition for the organizations that employ our alumni.

100% Challenge Leadership – 2017


Richard Whiteley '99
Bracewell LLP


Harve Truskett '08
Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP


Justin Tschoepe '11
Norton Rose Fulbright






Adams and Reese LLP

Clayton Cannon '91


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Jon Boben '12


Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP

Christina Miller '08


Andrews Myers

Manny Gardberg '14


Andrews Myers

Josh Harrison '12


Apache Corporation

Jackie Moy '01 and Stephen Fohn '05



Debbie Pacholder '92



Marie Carlisle '06 and Pam Nieto '84


Baker & McKenzie

Emily Harbison '07


Baker Botts L.L.P.

Walter Lynch '04


Beck|Redden LLP

Troy Ford '01


Beirne, Maynard & Parsons, L.L.P.

James Rogers '05


Blank Rome

Susan Bickley '84 and Russell Wong '85


Bracewell LLP

Sanjay Bapat '14, Staci Wilson '09, and Richard Whiteley '99


Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry

Kevin Jewell '93 and Katie Petroski '13



Jared Caplan '01


Cokinos, Bosien, & Young

Abbie Sprague '10


Cozen O'Connor

Karl Schulz '07


DLA Piper

Dawn Jenkins '10



Kristina Williams '11


Edison, McDowell & Hetherington LLP

Brad Aiken '07


Eggleston & Briscoe, LLP

David Smith '00



Celeste Quiralte '05


Fernelius Alvarez Simon PLLC

Dwain Capodice '01


Fieldwood Energy LLC

Robert Sergesketter '95


Fizer Beck Webster Bentley & Scroggins

Steve Araiza '07


Fletcher Yoder

Matt Osterhaus '07



Judy Lee '80


Fullenweider Wilhite

Thomas Reiff '12


Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

Greg Meeks '02


Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Frank Bradley '82



Ed Groff '88


Haynes and Boone, LLP

Jesse Gelsomini '86 and Kim Mai '12


Hicks Thomas LLP

John Deis '00 and Matt Rawlinson '99


Hirsch & Westheimer P.C.

Melissa Nicholson '02


Hoover Slovacek LLP

Brandi Croffie '12


Hughes Watters Askanase, LLP

Allison Byman '03 and Janet  Northrup '80



Cari Curtis '96


Jackson Gilmour & Dobbs, PC

Michael Dobbs '99


Jackson Lewis P.C.

Pat Richter '94


Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Sue Ayers '00 and Luke Gilman '10


Jones Day

Nicole  Perry '06


Jones Walker LLP

Veronica Rivas-Molloy '01


K&L Gates LLP

Brett Young '03 and Beth Gilman '09


Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Clayton Forswall '11


King & Spalding

Jaime Miller '08


Liskow & Lewis

Melissa Munson '11


Littler Mendelson P.C.

Jonathan Sprague '10


Locke Lord LLP

Antroy Arreola '98


Mayer Brown

Jessica Cruther '06 and Cynthia  Mabry '10


McDermott Will & Emery

John Low '05


McKool Smith

Veronica Manning '15


MehaffyWeber, P.C.

Jeremy Stone '99


Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Ayman Haq '14


Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.

Mark Deaton '09 and Lee  Morris '93


Nathan Sommers Jacobs


Norton Rose Fulbright

Brian  Boyle '04 and Justin Tschoepe '11


Olson & Olson LLP

Leah Hayes '93



Sarah Chaffin '07 and Rachel Le '08


Patterson & Sheridan LLP

Orson Bell '12


Phelps Dunbar LLP

Michael Streich '11


Phillips 66 Company

Donna Carvalho '92


Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Adam Weaver '14


Porter Hedges LLP

Clayton Huff '12 and Matt  Savage '14


Reed Smith

Stephen Moll '90 and Ricky  Raven '86


Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC

Frank Carroll '12


Royston Rayzor

Samantha Newman '15


Schlanger Silver Barg & Paine, LLP

Bridget Purdie '90


Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Elaine Tippitt '00


Sheehy, Ware & Pappas, P.C.

Ed Perkins '86


Shell Oil Company

Tom Hitchcock '09


Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.

Rob Reckers '03


Sidley Austin LLP

Mary Isensee '12


Squire Patton Boggs

Jonathan Hernandez '07


Steptoe & Johnson  PLLC

Kacie Bevers '09


Strasburger & Price, LLP

Marty Roos '90


Susman Godfrey L.L.P.

Matt Allen '10


Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP

Maryann Zaki '13


Texas Children's Hospital

Leah Gross '87


Thompson & Knight LLP

Wade Johnson '08 and Annette Tripp '85


Total Petrochemicals & Refining USA, Inc.

Keli Viereck '95


University of Houston Law Center

Lauren Simpson '94


United Airlines

Katie Caplan '01


Vinson & Elkins LLP

Judy Blissard '87


Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Richard Schwartz '79


Ware, Jackson, Lee, O'Neill, Smith & Barrow, LLP

Eileen O'Neill '84


Weycer, Kaplan, Pulaski & Zuber, P.C.

Richard  Kaplan '76


Winstead PC

Linda Glover '01


Winston & Strawn LLP

Rich McCarty '10 and Eric Schlichter '98


Zimmerman, Axelrad, Meyer, Stern & Wise, P.C.

Leonard Meyer '81


For more information contact the Office of Law Alumni Relations, at (713) 743-2201 or


fy16 results

fy15 results

fy14 results

fy13 results

fy12 results

fy11 results