Click here to view scholarship brochure


The Dean's Society recognizes donors who have given a minimum of $2,500 to the Law Fund, the annual unrestricted giving program of the UH Law Center. Dean’s Society membership is automatic and renewable each year. Members are invited to attend special events with the dean and faculty. Several giving levels distinguish the Dean’s Society.

Members as of

Dean’s Council: Annual Gifts of $20,000-$24,999

William L. Maynard ’73
Beirne, Maynard & Parsons

William “Tim” Moore ‘90
Retired, Plains All American Pipeline, LP
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

Founders Council: Annual Gifts of $15,000-$19,999

M. Fran Keeth ‘88

Stephen P. Koch ’92
Univation Technologies


Leadership Council: Annual Gifts of $10,000 to $14,999

Susan L. Bickley ’84
Blank Rome LLP
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

Alice A. Brown '82
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Ronald L. Clendenen '75

Clay E. Crawford ‘75   
Law Offices of Clay E. Crawford PC

Carol B. Oberdorfer '81

Jeff C. Dodd ’79 & Susan Ohsfeldt ’79
Andrews Kurth LLP

Billie J. Ellis, Jr. ‘78
Locke Lord LLP
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

Tom Hetherington ’98
Edison, McDowell & Hetherington LLP
Leaders and Achievers Award Patron (2015-2018)

Leigh Ann '85 & Gregory C. '85 King 
EnCap Flatrock Midstream

Charles W. Matthews ’70

Marie C. McGowan ’91
Exxon Mobil Corporation

James M. Roach ‘82
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Janice L. Robertson ’76

Robert C. Sohns, Jr. ‘72
Lone Star Legal Aid
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

William P. Swenson ‘87
Hilcorp Energy Company
        Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2015-2018)

Brad Tucker ’79
Mustang Machinery Co. Ltd.

John T. Unger ‘77
Thompson & Knight LLP
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

Stephen Wallace ’83
Westlake Chemical
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

The Honorable Alvin L. Zimmerman ‘ 67
Zimmerman, Axelrad, Meyer, Stern & Wise
Law Center Scholars Award Patron (2014-2017)

Scholars Council: Annual Gifts of $5,000 to $9,999

Leonard M. Baynes
Dean and Professor of Law, University of Houston Law Center

Peter G. Dorflinger ’75

Patrice L. Ferguson ’89
Ferguson, Camp & Poll

Lee E. Herman ‘85
Hirsch & Westheimer PC

Michael P. Kessler ’73
Proskauer Rose LLP

Thomas M. Kirkendall ’79
Law Office of Tom Kirkendall

Matthew J. Kita '05

Paul D. ’95 & Mindy L. ’96 Moak
McKool Smith

W. Ronald Robins ‘69

John B. Shely ’86
Andrews Kurth LLP

Susan A. Stanton ’92
Zukowski, Bresenhan & Sinex LLP

Willie D. Wood ’84
Norton Rose Fulbright

Fellows Council: Annual Gifts of $2,500 to $4,999

Pamela R. '82 and Marty R. '78 Akins

Judith A. Blissard ‘87
Vinson & Elkins LLP

Elaine Block '78
Elaine Block

David J. Bolen ’85
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Brian C. Boyle '04
Norton Rose Fulbright

Frank R. Bradley ’92
Greenberg  Traurig, LLP

Victoria J. ’86 & John O. ’78 Brentin
Porter & Hedges LLP

Julia A. Brouhard ’81
Ray, Robinson, Carle & Davies PLLC

Janet C. M. Buchert ’85
Shell Oil Company

Marcilynn A. Burke
Associate Dean, University of Houston Law Center
Associate Professor of Law

Tom R. Conner '73
Conner & Lindamood, P.C.

Jessica L. Crutcher '06
Mayer Brown LLP

Michael P. Darden '86
Latham & Watkins LLP

Louis J. Davis ‘76
Baker & McKenzie LLP

Dennis E. Diesen LL.M. '09

Kirk L. Dobbins’93
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan Inc.

William N. Finnegan ’81
Latham & Watkins LLP

Tanya A. Fischer ‘03
Andrews Kurth LLP

David K. Fiveson '78
Butler, Fitzgerald, Fiveson & McCarthy, P.C.

Clayton Forswall '11
Katten Muchin Rosenman

Shawn H. Foster ’02
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Donn C. Fullenweider ‘58
Fullenweider Wilhite

Laura Gibson '84

Wendy Goldstein ’95
Cooley LLP

Edward Goolsby '14*

Warren W. Harris ’88
Bracewell LLP

John F. Higgins, IV ‘83
Porter Hedges LLP

Jarvis V. Hollingsworth '93
Bracewell & Giuliani

Joe L. Holzer ’76
Andrews Kurth LLP

Clayton J. Huff '12*
Porter Hedges LLP

William J. Jackson ’92
Jackson Gilmour & Dobbs

Paul M. Janicke
Professor, University of Houston Law Center

The Honorable Travis C. Johnson '06
Travis C. Johnson Attorney at Law

Craig Joyce
Professor, University of Houston Law Centerr

Katharine T. ’12 and Blaine A. ‘12 Larson
Norton Rose Fulbright and Heim Payne & Chorush LLP

Judy J. Lee ‘80
Foster LLP

Nancy Collier LeGros '93
Christus Health

Cynthia M. Mabry ‘10
Mayer Brown LLP

Dwayne L. Mason ’93
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Jasper Mason '11*
Squire Patton Boggs

Daniel E. McCormick ’79
Andrews Kurth LLP

James F. McKibben '69
McKibben, Woolsey & Villarreal LLP

Paul L. Mitchell '86
Andrews Kurth LLP

E. Lee Morris '93
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr

Ewell E. Murphy, Jr.

Marvin D. Nathan ’65, '69
Nathan Sommers Jacobs, A Professional Corporation

Michael E. Nugent '72
Law Offices of Michael E. Nugent

Professor Michael A. Olivas
UH Law Center

Dora B. Patout ‘03
Repsol USA

Harry A. Perrin ’80
Vinson & Elkins LLP

Lawrence J. Pirtle ’66

D. Bruce Pope '71
Attorney at Law

James P. Ray ‘82

Nicole E. Roberts '13*
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld

Doris Rodriguez '80
Andrews Kurth LLP

Thomas W. Ryan '78

Jennifer F. Simons ’05
Parker Drilling

The Honorable Ruby Kless Sondock ‘62

David C. Sulkis '02
Stewart & Stevenson LLC

Neal S. Sutton III ’72

Kris L. '83 & T. Neil '84 Thomas
Norton Rose Fulbright

Jim F. Tillson '79

Richard F. Whiteley ’99
Bracewell LLP

L. Mark Ye ‘01
Law Office of Mark Ye

David P. Young '88
Union Pacific



*Young Alumni Member