Honored Donors of the University of Houston Law Center

Prestige scholarships give us the chance to attract superior students we might otherwise lose to other top level schools. My friends and i funded two of these scholarships, and i hope to see many more of them funded in the years to come. they clearly raise the level of excellence of our incoming classes. - Don Riddle 66The UH Law Center is grateful for our alumni and friends whose generous support is instrumental to our success. We are proud to recognize their contributions and commitment to our mission of achieving excellence.


The Dean’s Inner Circle recognizes individuals and organizations whose lifetime giving has reached one of the following levels:

Andrews Kurth LLP
Baker Botts L.L.P.
The George and Anne Butler Foundation
The John M. O'Quinn Foundation
M.D. Anderson Foundation
Don R. Riddle ’66


members have made cumulative gifts of $250,000 +.

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, L.L.P.
D. Jansing Baker ’73
Michael A. Baker ’71
Beirne, Maynard & Parsons, L.L.P.
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
Leonard H. Childs Chair Account
ExxonMobil Education Foundation - MG File
Joanne Doherty ’85
Larry J. Doherty ’70
Exxon Mobil Corporation
Frankel Family Foundation
Randal A. Hendricks ’70
Houston Endowment, Inc.
Marine Insurance Seminars, Inc.
Estate of Edythe Bates Old
Leonard B. Rosenberg ’53
Shell Oil Company Foundation
Robert C. Sohns, Jr. ’72
Vinson & Elkins L.L.P.
W. M. Keck Foundation

I have been incredibly fortunate in my professional life and frankly, it all started with a terrific education from the law center. When you see fellow graduates give their time and money to support the school, it has an infectious quality to it. - Jan Baker '73SILVER LEVEL

members have made cumulative gifts of $100,000+.

Arnold, White & Durkee
BP Energy Company
British Gas Services, Inc.
ChevronTexaco Corp.
Compaq Computer Corporation
Conley Rose, P.C.
ExxonMobil Foundation
Fibich, Hampton & Leebron, LLP
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP
J. Fred Hofheinz ’64
Hobby Family Foundation
Houston Intellectual Property Law Association
Howrey LLP
Dean Robert L. Knauss
Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell LLP
Marlene Nathan Meyerson Family Foundation
Charles W. Matthews, Jr. ’70
Mayer Brown LLP
Mayor, Day, Caldwell& Keeton, L.L.P.
LaVirle McCary
Microsoft Corporation
The Honorable John J. Moores ’75
James R. Moriarty ’81
Motion Picture Association of America
Marvin D. Nathan ’66
Dr. Martin L. Nusynowitz
Charles R. Parker ’74
The Honorable Carroll R. Ray ’02
Janice L. Robertson ’76
Shell Oil Company
James Patrick Smith ’67
Smith International, Inc.
Shirley Toomim
Tractebel LNG North America LLC
Estate of Mary Simmons Trueheart
John T. Unger ’77


have made cumulative gifts of $50,000+.

Scott Allen, Jr. ’83
American Bar Association
Howard T. Ayers ’69
Suzanne B. Baker ’73
David H. Berg ’67
Bridgeway Charitable Foundation
Melinda Brunger ’90
Claire V. Smith Charitable Trust
Connelly Baker Wotring LLP
Dominion Resources, Inc.
El Paso Corporation
ExxonMobil Company, USA
Tommy Fibich ’74
Freeport LNG Development, L.P.
Claudia W. Frost ’82
Frank T. Garcia ’75
Jenkens & Gilchrist
Kathy J. Welch and John T. Unger Foundation
Koret Foundation
Patricia J. Lasher ’86
Jane H. Lerner ’79
Dennis D. Masar ’67
Meyer Levy Charitable Foundation
The Michael Baker Family Foundation
Rebecca A. Moores ’75
Moriarty Leyendecker& Erbin P.C.
Lawrence J. Pirtle ’66
Porter & Hedges, L.L.P.
James M. Roach ’82
Rockwell Fund, Inc.
A. Ross Rommel, Jr. ’73
Sempra Energy Global Enterprises
Professor Ira B. Shepard
Rosemary T. Shepard ’77
Richalyn Teague-Marquez
Texas Guaranteed Public Benefit Program
The West Endowment
Honorable Jim P. Wise
Gail Graves Wood ’86 and Willie Wood ‘84
Wood, Lucksinger & Epstein
Wortham Foundation


have made cumulative gifts of $25,000+.

Sybil P. Balasco ’56
Bancomer Transfer Services, Inc.
Frank M. Bean ’61
Margaret A. Boulware ’75 and Hartley Hampton ’77
Frank R. Bradley III ’92
Ronald L. Clendenen ’75
The Honorable Eugene A. Cook ’66
Elizabeth Crowell ’79
Carol E. Dinkins ’71
Ernst & Young
Patrice L. Ferguson ’89
Oscar L. Garza ’88
Harcourt Brace Jovanovich
Lester L. Hewitt ’68
Jackson Walker, L.L.P.
The Honorable Lynn N. Hughes
Professor Paul M. Janicke
King & Spalding LLP
Paul Krieger
Guy E. Matthews
William L. Maynard ’74
Littler Mendelson
Mitsubishi Research Institute, Inc.
The Moores Foundation
Darrell C. Morrow ’64
Professor Ewell E. “Pat” Murphy
Northern Trust Charitable Giving Program
Olin Corporation Charitable Trust
Professor Michael A. Olivas
Pravel, Hewitt & Kimball
Elizabeth D. Rockwell
Dr. Wade Rosenberg
Royston, Rayzor, Vickery& Williams, L.L.P.
W. Harold Sellers ’59
William B. Sing ’71
Student Aid Foundation
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.
Tax Executives Institute, Inc.
Diana E. Velardo ’01
William V. Walker ’71
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Alvin L. Zimmerman ’67

THE DEAN’S SOCIETY recognizes donors who have given a minimum of $2,500 to the Law Fund, the annual unrestricted giving program of the UH Law Center. Dean’s Society membership is automatic and renewable each year. Members are invited to attend special events with the dean and faculty. Several giving levels distinguish the Dean’s Society.

Click here to view Dean's Society Donors.