What's New

Quick Links

 

Library Hours

Regular Library Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - Midnight

Friday: 7:30am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00pm

 

Regular Reference Desk Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm

Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday: Noon - 8:00pm

 

Fall Semester 2016

Sunday, August 21 - Thursday, December 22, 2016

Weekdays: 7:30am - 12 midnight

Fridays: 7:30am - 11:00pm

Saturdays: 9:00am - 8:00pm

Sundays: 9:00am - 11:00pm

 

Thanksgiving Day Holiday 2016

Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25, 2016

Wednesday, November 23: early closing at 6:00pm

Thursday - Friday, November 24-25: LIBRARY CLOSED

Regular hours resume, Saturday-Sunday, November 26-27

 

Winter Intersession One, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016 - Thursday, December 22, 2016

Friday, December 16: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday, December 17: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday, December 18: Noon - 6:00pm

Monday - Thursday, December 19 - 22: 8:00am - 6:00pm

 

Winter Break 2016-2017

Friday, December 23, 2016 - Sunday, January 1, 2017

LIBRARY CLOSED

 

Winter Intersession Two

Monday, January 2, 2017 - Saturday, January 14, 2017

 

Martin Luther King Holiday 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

LIBRARY CLOSED

 

Spring Semester 2017

Sunday, January 15 - Thursday, May 11, 2017

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am - Midnight

Friday: 7:30am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 9:00am - 8:00pm

Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00pm

 

Spring Break Week

Friday, March 10 - Saturday, March 18, 2017

Friday, March 10 early closing at 6:00pm

Saturday, March 11: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday, March 12: Noon - 6:00pm

Monday - Thursday, March 13-16: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Friday, March 17: LIBRARY CLOSED

Saturday, March 18: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Regular hours resume Sunday, March 19

 

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 29, 2017

LIBRARY CLOSED

 

 

 

 

24/7 Library Access for Law Students: please click here.

 

Updated: September 2016

University of Houston Law Center • John O’Quinn Law Library • 4604 Calhoun Road Room 100 • Houston, Texas 77204-6054 • (713) 743-2300