What's New

Quick Links

 

Library Staff

Administration

Spencer Simons Spencer Simons
Director of O'Quinn Law Library &
Associate Professor of Law

B.A. University of Washington, Seattle
J.D. University of Washington
M.B.A. University of Washington
M.Libr. University of Washington

ssimons@central.uh.edu
LL 7
713.743.5896


Mon Yin Lung
Associate Director

B.A. Chinese University of Hong Kong
M.S.S. University of Mississippi
M.S.L.S. Louisiana State University
Spec. Cert. University of Wisconsin
J.D. University of Kansas

mlung@central.uh.edu
LL 9
713.743.2307


No Photo Available Lorna Marsh
Administrative Coordinator

A.A. Houston Community College

lmarsh@central.uh.edu
LL 1A
713.743.2331



Department Managers

No Photo Available Helen E. Boyce
Head of Access

B.A. University of Texas at Austin

hboyce@central.uh.edu
LL 6
713.743.2286


Yuxin Li Yuxin Li
Head of Cataloging & Serials

B.A. Zhengzhou University, China
M.S. University of Kansas
M.L.S. Emporia State University

yli@central.uh.edu
LL 114
713.743.2330

 

Painting of Marek Waterston Marek Waterstone
Head of Acquisitions & Collections

B.A. Wayne State University
M.A. Wayne State University
J.D. University of Missouri at Columbia
M.Libr. University of Washington

laacq@central.uh.edu
LL 100B
713.743.2335



Professional Librarians

Katy Stein Badeaux
Law Reference/Research Librarian

B.A. University of Texas (Austin)
J.D. Southern Methodist University
M.L.S. University of Arizona

kastein@central.uh.edu
LL 14
713.743.2324

 

Robert N. Clark
Law Reference/Research Librarian

B.A. University of North Texas
J.D. Indiana University at Bloomington
M.L.S. Indiana University at Bloomington

rnclark@central.uh.edu
LL 12
713.743.2523

 

Daniel G. Donahue
International and Foreign Law Librarian

B.A. University of Virginia
M.A. University of Hawaii
J.D. George Mason University
M.L.I.S. Catholic University of America

dgdonahu@central.uh.edu
LL 18
713.743.1099

 

Christopher C. Dykes

 

Chris Dykes
Law Reference/Research Librarian

B.A. University of Tennessee, Knoxville
J.D. University of Baltimore
L.L.M. Villanova University
M.S. University of Tennessee, Knoxville

cdykes@central.uh.edu
LL 16
713.743.2306

Emily Woolard Lawson
Law Reference/Research Librarian

B.A. Indiana University at Bloomington
J.D. Indiana University at Bloomington
M.L.S. Indiana University at Indianapolis

ewoolard@central.uh.edu
LL 20
713.743.2305

 

Virginia Davis

Virginia Davis McFarland
Coordinator of Government Documents

B.A. Loyola University New Orleans
M.L.S. Florida State University
M.A. University of Houston

vdavis@central.uh.edu
LL 112
713.743.2310

 


Staff

Julie Chan Acquisitions jchan@central.uh.edu

713-743-2321

Krystle C. Emerson Cataloging/Serials Assistant

kcemerso@central.uh.edu

713-743-2317

Shatonya Everline Cataloging Assistant

sneverli@central.uh.edu

713-743-2319

Berina Gwynn
Acquisitions
bnevesin@central.uh.edu

713-743-2427

Margaret Solomon-Bird Serials msbird@central.uh.edu

713-743-2315

 

University of Houston Law Center • O'Quinn Law Library • 12 Law Library • Houston, TX 77204-6054 • (713) 743-2300