UHLC alumni association leaders honored at annual meeting 

L to R Susan Bickley '84, Dean Leonard M. Baynes, Richard Whiteley '99

Susan Bickley '84, outgoing secretary, Dean Leonard M. Baynes, and incoming President Richard Whiteley '99 welcomed new UH Law Alumni Association leadership at the recent annual meeting

June 10, 2015 - More than 50 alumni and friends of the University of Houston Law Center gathered recently to recognize the service of outgoing leaders of the alumni association and welcome new directors.

During the annual meeting of the UH Law Alumni Association held May 14 at the Coronado Club downtown, the alumni board honored outgoing President Thomas F.A. Heatherington ’98 for his outstanding service to fellow graduates and the Law Center.

Incoming President Richard Whiteley ’99 welcomed the new slate of directors and Dean Leonard M. Baynes presented highlights from the recently ended academic year, his first at the school.

In addition to Whiteley, new officers of the 2015-16 board of directors include: Cynthia Mabry ’10, president-elect , Kris Thomas ’83, vice president, and  Brian Boyle ’04, secretary.

Directors are: Brad Aiken ’07, Fermeen Fazal ’00, Clayton Forswall ’11, Laura Gibson ’85, Warren W. Harris ’88, Marie McGowan ’91, The Honorable Reece Rondon ’95, Laura M. Trenaman ’97, Victor Wright ’98, and Hetherington as an ex officio member.

Back to the News Homepage