University of Houston Law Center Logo
Give Now  
HOME Faculty

BAI Faculty - 2021-2022

Abbot, Je’Anna  (Legal Negotiations)

Baldassano, Steve (Trial Advocacy)

Blanco, Ileana  (Legal Negotiations)

Booth, Rainey (Storytelling)

Bray, Peter (JUDGE)  (Trial Advocacy)

Briones, Lesley (JUDGE) (Trial Advocacy)

Buckley, John (Pretrial Litigation)

Carson, Derrick (International Arbitration Advocacy)

Carter, Daragh  (Trial Advocacy)

Countiss, Julie (JUSTICE)  (Appellate Advocacy)

Cunningham, David (Trial Advocacy)

Daic, Megan (Legal Negotiations; ADR Competition Team Director)

Daw, Bill (Trial Advocacy)

Draper, Brandon (Advanced Trial Advocacy; Mock Trial Competition Team Assistant Director)

Edison, Andrew (JUDGE) (Trial Advocacy)

Ellis, Scott (Trial Advocacy)

Epley, Erin (Trial Advocacy)

Flores, Chad  (Appellate Advocacy)

Gray, Michelle  (Trial Advocacy)

Griffin, Mike (Trial Advocacy)

Harrell, David (International Arbitration Advocacy)

Hawk, Amy (Pretrial Litigation; Associate Director - Blakely Advocacy Institute)

Hopkins, Seth   (Appellate Advocacy)

Jackson, Dennis  (Legal Negotiations)

Kasprzak, Dan (Trial Advocacy)

Lawrence, Jim (Legal Negotiations; Executive Director - Blakely Advocacy Institute)

Littlepage, Zoe (Storytelling)

Lowrey, Jennifer (Criminal Litigation and Legal Issues in Criminal Procedure) 

Lukin, Karen (Trial Advocacy for Nonlitigators)

Mihaly, Roni (Pretrial Litigation)

Mitchell, Anshu “Sunni” (Trial Advocacy)

Morales, Chris (JUDGE) (Trial Advocacy)

Morton, Chris (JUDGE) (Trial Advocacy)

Murphy, George (Criminal Litigation and Legal Issues in Criminal Procedure) 

Pate, Steve (Trial Advocacy)

Peebles, Julia (Appellate Advocacy; Moot Court Competition Team Director)

Phillips, Ken (Trial Advocacy)

Ray, James “Jimmy” (Trial Advocacy)

Renken, Brandon (Pretrial Litigation)

Roach, Randy (Appellate Advocacy)

Robertson, Ann Ryan (International Arbitration Advocacy)

Schrecengost, Brandon (Legal Negotiations)

Schumacher, Amy   (Appellate Advocacy)

Shadwick, Jeff (JUDGE) (Pretrial Litigation)

Sharaf, Janan (Trial Advocacy)

Sheldon, Sam (JUDGE)  (Trial Advocacy)

Weems, Christine (JUDGE) (Trial Advocacy; Mock Trial Competition Team Director)

Wyly, Brad (Pretrial Litigation)

Zimmer, Sepinood “Sepi” (Trial Advocacy)

For additional information about BAI faculty, please visit the University of Houston Law Center Faculty webpage: