University of Houston Law Center Logo
Give Now  
HOME Faculty

UHLC National Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Team

Members of the ADR Team learn the techniques and methods of negotiating, mediation and other forms of dispute resolution, and then apply these essential advocacy skills in national and international ADR competitions.

2021-2022 Competitions Teams

ABA Arbitration Competition (ADR Team)

Team: Meghan Beytebiere, Stasja Drecun, Cawlyn Robinson, Drew Simmons
Regional Semifinalists

ABA Client Counseling Competition

Team: Autumn Brehon, Libby Spann
Regional Champions; National Finalists
Team: Meghan Beytebiere, Allan Jeanjaquet
Regional Finalists

ABA Negotiation Competition

Teams: Autumn Brehon, Will Cowan, Cassandra Georgantas, Danielle Giaccio, Andrew McCants, Alexandra Pierce

Fordham University National Basketball Negotiation Competition

Team: Elina Doolabh, Jake Steen

inADR (canceled due to Ukraine conflict)

Team: Hudson Blom, Laura Crabtree, Stasja Drecun, Kristen Wheeler

National Invitational Representation in Mediation Competition

Team: Will Cowan, Danielle Giaccio, Brianka Yzaguirre

Nelson Mandela International Negotiations Competition

Team: Autumn Brehon, Alex Love

St. John's Securities Dispute Resolution Triathlon

Team: Cassandra Georgantas, Cawlyn Robinson, Brianka Yzaguirre
National Finalists
(Negotiation Round-3rd Place; Arbitration Round-3rd Place)

South Texas Energy Law Negotiation Competition

Team: Aaron Cromer, Nicholl Paulerio

Southwestern Negotiation Competition

Team: Andrew McCants, Silvia Chicas
National Champions
Team: Derriick Anderson, Alexandra Pierce
Regional Finalists

Tulane Pro Football Negotiation Competition

Team: Elina Doolabh, Trey Gifford, Drew Simmons

Transatlantic Negotiation Competition

Team: Hudson Blom, Laura Crabtree





ABA Negotiation Competition

Team: Mark Kritzer, Alexandra Pierce
Coach: Brandon Schrecengost

Team: Haley Kurisky, Stephanie Snyder-Zuasnabar
Coach: Samin Agha

ABA Client Counseling Competition

ABA Representing Clients in Mediation Competition


Previous Teams

2019-2020 ADR

2018-2019 ADR

2017-2018 ADR

2016-2017 ADR

2015-2016 ADR

2014-2015 ADR